Community

Community Fast Facts

Calendar

Notes From The office

Class Newsletters

PTO

Family Handbook

SCCPSS Code of Conduct

Family Involvement Opportunities

Family Service Hours Log

Parent Resources

Health Newsletters

CEMCS Fast Facts

CEMCO Parent Teacher Organization

OUR PURPOSE:

The purpose of CEMCS PTO is to enhance and support the educational experience at Coastal Empire Montessori Charter School, to develop a closer connection between school and home by encouraging parent involvement, and to improve the environment at Coastal Empire Montessori Charter School through volunteer and financial support.

We would like for the CEMCS PTO to be made up of every parent, grandparent, relative or friend of Coastal Empire Montessori Charter School. We hope everyone with a child at our school will want to contribute as we work toward our overall goal of building a better community.

Our PTO executive board meets once a month to organize and plan upcoming events. Our general body meetings are open to anyone who wants to attend. Come once, come twice, or come all year – you are welcome!

BYLAWS »

WANT TO GET INVOLVED?

Any contribution of time, talent or money, big, medium or small, is greatly appreciated. Contact CEMCS PTO President Emily McGovern and find out how you can help.

PTO CALENDAR 2018-2019
Aug 28 First General Body Meeting @ 5:30 at school
Sep 25 Board Meeting/Conf Call General Body Meeting (FREE to call in)
Oct 30 General Body Meeting @ 5:30 at School
Nov 27 Board/Conf Call General Body Meeting (FREE to call in)
Jan 20 General Body Meeting @ 5:30 at School
Feb 26 Board/Conf Call General Body Meeting (FREE to call in)
Mar 26 General Body Meeting @ 5:30 at School
Apr 30 End of Year Picnic held at School

CEMCS PTO Executive Board Members

*Emily McGovern, President
emily.mcgovern@cemco.org

*Alana Brown, Vice-President
alana.brown@cemco.org

* Murray Skees, Treasurer
murrayskees@yahoo.com

* Jessica Dominy, Secretary
jpdominy@me.com

* Natasha Mitchell, Director of Membership
natasha.mitchell@cemco.org

* Leigh Szvetics, Director of Fundraising
leigh.szvetics@cemco.org

* Dave Gibson, Board Liason
dave.gibson@cemco.org

* Hannah Lewis, Teacher Liason
hannah.lewis@cemco.org

*Stephanie Babcock-Wright, CEMCS Exec Director

 

 
   
 
Copyright CEMCS 2018 Website by 300pix.com